On the fence

If you are new to the board or simply have something new in your life, come let us know in the Introductions forum.
jander

On the fence

Post by jander » Wed Feb 12, 2020 1:22 pm

Hi all,

I have really enjoyed reading everyone else's posts and comments for the past few years, and just decided to go ahead and make a post of my own, if for no other reason than to just be able to speak openly and freely - something I don't get the opportunity to do very often. This may end up being too long of a novel for anyone to read, but I feel like the process of expressing my thoughts and feelings externally will be cathartic.

I was raised the youngest of 8 in a TBM family in Utah. My whole family is still very much TBM. I did everything that I was supposed to growing up, because thats just what everyone around me did. I never really got into trouble, I graduated from seminary, am a returned missionary, married in the temple, etc. I didn't even know anyone who wasn't LDS until I went to college, and all of my friends growing up were pretty strait-laced as well.