Greetings Comrades

If you are new to the board or simply have something new in your life, come let us know in the Introductions forum.
El Chihuahua Chingón

Greetings Comrades

Post by El Chihuahua Chingón » Mon Nov 16, 2020 9:00 am

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie here who recently discovered this community.

I'm a 30-year-old dude with a lovely family consisting of my wife, step-son, and puppy. I am currently enrolled in a healthcare professional program at a doctorate level and I love understanding medicine and the human body. I love metal music, spicy Mexican food, console gaming, and recently have gotten into coffee and beer sampling.

I was born and raised in the church, served a mission, and am sealed in the temple. I am not a Utah or Idaho mormon, and I attended BYU for only a few semesters before leaving. I still consider myself "active" but I have tossed around many unexplored thoughts concerning deeper doctrinal points and frustrations with separating LDS doctrine from LDS culture. I consider myself very open-minded to people of other faiths and even those who are atheist or agnostic. In fact, most people I associate with aren't LDS, and I feel a lot more comfortable around them.