Seeking an Outlet / Support

If you are new to the board or simply have something new in your life, come let us know in the Introductions forum.
a1986

Seeking an Outlet / Support

Post by a1986 » Tue Feb 07, 2017 2:00 am

Hi Everyone,

I am brand new to this website and forum, just wanted to say hello. A bit about where I am now in my "transition." I'm just starting out. I was baptized in 2014 after having missionaries come off and on for about 2 years. My husband is a member, though not active currently. He still believes in the church for the most part, but is not really comfortable talking to me about the specifics of what he believes / doesn't agree with despite my attempts to engage him. Hence why I came here! It's hard, and I've considered seeking counseling just to have someone to talk to about what I'm going through. My husband and I have also discussed seeking counseling together. Most of our friends are members and my husband has family up here who are also LDS. I've grown a deep appreciation of what it means to truly be alone and not to have anyone to open up to over the past year--not necessarily a bad thing.