BYU Police Department Decertification Countdown

This is for encouragement, ideas, and support for people going through a faith transition no matter where you hope to end up. This is also the place to laugh, cry, and love together.
2bizE

BYU Police Department Decertification Countdown

Post by 2bizE » Mon Jul 15, 2019 11:58 am

https://www.timeanddate.com/countdown/g ... in=0&sec=0

This is my first time creating a countdown timer, but clicking on the link should show the timer. I couldn’t figure out how to show it face up...but the date is Sept. 1, 2019
~2bizE

RubinHighlander

Re: BYU Police Department Decertification Countdown

Post by RubinHighlander » Mon Jul 15, 2019 12:28 pm

With the campus police decertified, it would be interesting to come up with some scenarios where the the authority they used to have is usurped and they have to then call in the regular cops but the regular cops don't see any issues so the whole thing get's dropped and all their time was wasted.
“Sir,' I said to the universe, 'I exist.' 'That,' said the universe, 'creates no sense of obligation in me whatsoever.”
--Douglas Adams

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YzmYP3PbfXE

moksha

Post by moksha » Mon Jul 15, 2019 12:38 pm

RubinHighlander wrote:
Mon Jul 15, 2019 12:28 pm
With the campus police decertified, it would be interesting to come up with some scenarios where the the authority they used to have is usurped and they have to then call in the regular cops but the regular cops don't see any issues so the whole thing get's dropped and all their time was wasted.
Wonder if between the Utah County Sheriff and the Provo Police Department, if they might designate an official LDS enforcement division to routinely roust BYU apartment dwellers and serve as a morality squad answerable to that punishment group calling itself an "honors office"?

Utah County is, after all, the most Mormon county in Utah.

BTW, thank you 2bizE for your cleverness and initiative!