Teaching Gospel Doctrine for Easter tomorrow, got any ideas?

Discussions toward a better understanding of LDS doctrine, history, and culture. Discussion of Christianity, religion, and faith in general is welcome.
sparky

Teaching Gospel Doctrine for Easter tomorrow, got any ideas?

Post by sparky » Sat Apr 20, 2019 8:53 pm

So I'm still a GD teacher, and it's my turn tomorrow. I don't believe in the resurrection or a divine Jesus, but I know a major complaint/criticism of Mormon church meetings is they don't focus enough on Jesus. So for those who believe or are at least inspired by the story of the resurrection, what things do you think I should focus on? Are there tidbits I can pull out that teach us how to be better human beings?

2bizE

Re: Teaching Gospel Doctrine for Easter tomorrow, got any ideas?

Post by 2bizE » Sun Apr 21, 2019 2:59 am

I like the idea of teaching about the christian traditions of Easter. Mormons really dont know much about this. Instead of celebrating Good Friday, the cross and the resurrection, we search for eggs and praise how wonderful our top 15 men are.
~2bizE

Mad Jax

Post by Mad Jax » Sun Apr 21, 2019 5:23 am

sparky wrote:
Sat Apr 20, 2019 8:53 pm
I don't believe in the resurrection or a divine Jesus, but I know a major complaint/criticism of Mormon church meetings is they don't focus enough on Jesus.